BETA SPD Workflow Export Utility on CodePlex!

Its on CodePlex!

In follow up of my two post regarding SharePoint designer workflows https://agiledirect.wordpress.com/2008/07/04/packaging-and-re-using-sharepoint-designer-workflows-part-1/ and https://agiledirect.wordpress.com/2008/09/10/packaging-and-re-using-sharepoint-designer-workflows-part-2/ I’ve now released the BETA utility to export the workflows and package them in a feature. However, its far from production ready, so I still need to do a lot testing and bug-fixing.

Note on this release

In this release you will find two zip files, one containing the beer sample as discussed in the previous post, and the utility it self.

I haven’t tested all the activities yet and I am not sure how it handles the task forms. If you have any comments or bugs please let me know by sending an mail to info@agiledirect.nl

You can download the utility at: http://www.codeplex.com/SPDToolkit

So, what’s next?

I’m releasing this tool as a part from a book I’m writing for my classes on building process and application templates for SharePoint. The book is expected to be released later this year.

5 Responses

  1. […] today or tomorrow, when I can find a place to store it. (Preferably Codeplex).  Its there: https://agiledirect.wordpress.com/2008/09/11/beta-spd-workflow-export-utility-on-codeplex/ Anyway I wanted explain how it should work […]

  2. […] BETA SPD Workflow Export Utility on CodePlex […]

  3. Any plans to release the source code to the SPDToolkit.Workflows.Foundation.DLL?

  4. Hi,

    I’ve created an SPD workflow, I exported it with SPDToolkit, and then added it to a feature created in visual studio with the VS2005 extensions for WSPBuilder. From this VS solution I got an .wsp solution.

    I’ve added the solution to my MOSS server using stsad -addsolution, and the deployed it.

    But now, when I go to the site features in a created blank site and try to activate the feature, I recieve an FILE NOT FOUND error.

    And I get this on LOGS:

    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not load file or assembly ‘System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089’ or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified. File name: ‘System.Core, Version=3.5.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089

    So you have a reference to Frraamework 3.5 in the DLL SPDToolkit.Workflows.Foundation.dll and my server has installed Framework 3.0.

    How can I do if I want to avoid installing Framework 3.5 on my server?

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

